Here I go again!

Now that the SUPPORT show is over, it is time to get busy on the next item on the agenda! I am starting my second compressed fabric piece but much larger this time. I have made the 36″ x 26″ wooden frame/box, cut bunches of fabric strips and started in the lower left hand corner. I have lots to do yet!

Saturday Dave and I made a Meals on Wheels thrift store run to seek out more colors of clothing ( at least that’s what I was doing) As usual, I checked out with the strangest bunch of clothing! What do they think of me?! Oh well, its the life of an artist.I estimate this piece will take me two solid weeks of steady work. I am aiming to enter it in a show in Arizona. It has to be done by the end of this month! Can it be done?

My palette!

 

About artfulhandgallery

Georgia and Dave Rowswell run the Artful Hand Studio and Gallery in Cheyenne WY. Dave is a high school art teacher and Georgia is a studio artist and workshop presenter
This entry was posted in Georgia's Art and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

