Full Car = Ready For Action!

I have been planning and preparing for this day for a while. Today I head out for my Brush Creek residency in Saratoga! EXCITED! I started the day with breakfast at the Luxury Diner with Dave at 6:00am. We talked about art and life and I realized how blessed I am in so many ways to have such a supportive husband ( I did pack the freezer with food for him so he wouldn’t waste away) ! After that it was down to the business of packing all my materials and equipment in the KIA. My family will tell you that I am the expert packer. It comes from years of doing art shows, family vacations and transporting art materials (ask them about the year we strapped loads of bamboo on the top of our van and headed down I-75 in Atlanta)! One of my goals for the month is to do a lot of blogging about my experience. It will serve as a way for me to order my thoughts and as a reminder after the fact of how enriching these types of experiences are. Wish me happy art making!

Books on Tape in the player, tank full, ready, set, go!

About artfulhandgallery

Georgia and Dave Rowswell run the Artful Hand Studio and Gallery in Cheyenne WY. Dave is a high school art teacher and Georgia is a studio artist and workshop presenter
This entry was posted in Artist in Residency and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Full Car = Ready For Action!

  1. auntlianne says:

    Very Happy Art making? Yeah, Your husband’s ok. 😉

Leave a Reply

