Books on Tape and finished art

I like to listen to books on tape when I am working on art. Once a project is underway and I have my direction I find audio books to be a great way to learn while I create. So for each of my Yellowstone pieces I have kept a record of the books I listened too (it’s also a good way to keep track of time). It’s a pretty eclectic grouping with a focus on non-fiction. Here is my list for Hot Yellowstone #3. Looking for Mary by Beverly Donofrio, Have a Little Faith by Mitch Albom, Not My Blood by Barbara Cleverly and Absolute Monarchs by John Julius Norwich. Tomorrow I start in earnest on my map of Centennial which means I will not be listening to stories because I will be concentrating too hard but as soon as I get the project well underway I will pop in the next gripping tale!

About artfulhandgallery

Georgia and Dave Rowswell run the Artful Hand Studio and Gallery in Cheyenne WY. Dave is a high school art teacher and Georgia is a studio artist and workshop presenter
This entry was posted in Artist in Residency and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

