Sunrise and wind down

My residency is almost over and I finally got up early enough to see the sunrise! It was windy and cold but I braved the elements and set up my tripod. It is beautiful at the ranch and I will miss it when I leave this Friday. Things are beginning to wind down. Tonight I started to put away a few things, sweep the studio floor and generally tidy up!  I got all I wanted to get done and more so it has been a productive time.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About artfulhandgallery

Georgia and Dave Rowswell run the Artful Hand Studio and Gallery in Cheyenne WY. Dave is a high school art teacher and Georgia is a studio artist and workshop presenter
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sunrise and wind down

  1. Gail Watford says:

    Sounds like you have had a wonderful trip! What a great opportunity to focus on your work. I will be looking forward to seeing your new creations!:)

  2. Do Palma says:

    Beautiful, Georgia. I love that you did this. Can’t wait to hear more …

  3. auntlianne says:

    So beautiful! A truly special and inspiring time and place. Looking forward to all that you bring forth.

Leave a Reply

