Exposure!

A few weeks ago I got my copy of Surface Design magazine in the mail. Its always a pleasure to look at the art and read about how other textile and mixed media artist go about their work. I also really like the Exposure section which is about, you guessed it, giving exposure to textile artist around the world. To my surprise, I had one of my Hot Yellowstone images in this section! I had all but forgotten that I had entered images for consideration months ago.Click the following link and scroll down to page 2 to see my entry Exposure-surface-design

Hot Yellowstone#1 in process.

Hot Yellowstone#1 in process.

 

 

About artfulhandgallery

Georgia and Dave Rowswell run the Artful Hand Studio and Gallery in Cheyenne WY. Dave is a high school art teacher and Georgia is a studio artist and workshop presenter
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Exposure!

  1. Do Palma says:

    Oh, wow, Georgia! Congratulations! (And my spreadsheet stuff is coming. Sorry to be lagging behind schedule.)

  2. SANDY says:

    Beautiful Georgia!! Congratulations :-)!! Date: Wed, 28 May 2014 02:35:59 +0000 To: sandybordson@msn.com

  3. PEG OSTLUND says:

    Congratulations!!!

    Date: Wed, 28 May 2014 02:35:59 +0000 To: postlund@msn.com

  4. Vanda says:

    Love that piece… and your new cover on the blog piece….new hues. You make fiber dynamic! Fun pic in the WTE of one of my favorite artists.

Leave a Reply

