2015 and Hot Yellowstone #6

#6 is on the easel and the lower left hand corner is started. That seems to be my favorite place to start and I think it’s because I am a lefty! #6 wont be one of the rainbow colored hotpots but one of the highly textured ones in shades of greys from pinky to blueish. The color variety really is amazing in what might seem like a boring color. I have been haunting Meals on Wheels for just the right shades and textures of this unassuming color. Cashing out with 7 0r 8 pieces of clothing all in grey is always a fun experience especially when some of them are so ugly they should’ve never seen the light of day! I have learned not to turn my nose up at the ugly ducklings as they are often the best pieces.

I plan to finish #6 in Jackson during my residency that starts in 3 weeks. I am also bringing 3 more frames with me in hopes of finishing that many more. I was blessed and thrilled to have sold 4 of my Hot Yellowstone pieces to corporate clients in 2014 and just this week the fifth one sold at the Governor’s Capitol Show here in Cheyenne. I best get busy!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About artfulhandgallery

Georgia and Dave Rowswell run the Artful Hand Studio and Gallery in Cheyenne WY. Dave is a high school art teacher and Georgia is a studio artist and workshop presenter
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

